Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

NYC Views

NYC

Filmed: Friday, June 7th, 2024

I don’t spend much time in high-rises, or rooftops. This rooftop, though, was rather chill, which I really enjoyed. It was located in a hotel on the Lower East Side.

It was a laid-back atmosphere. All I wanted was a non-alcoholic beverage, and to sit down, since we walked for a couple miles around the Lower East Side.

I walked into this hotel (the entrance is in Freeman Alley), and noticed that there was a rooftop open for guests only. We weren’t guests at the hotel, but the nice concierge welcomed us anyway.

When we got up on the 11th floor, my jaw dropped. First, the hostess seated us inside. I realized that there was plenty of chairs available outside. So, I said, ‘We are going outside.’ The hostess didn’t stop us, and let us sit wherever we pleased.

We sat outside on the rooftop patio, in silence, just observing the city views: uptown, downtown. And behold, the sunset. We got up there in the right time. It was perfect! Thankfully, the rooftop wasn’t filled with a lot of people. The music wasn’t the best. But I didn’t care. I wanted to really appreciate the view. Then, I said out loud,

‘Can you believe we live here?’ NYC is a dream, really.

July 2024 marks our 6th year anniversary living in this great city. Sometimes, I think, ‘What if we were to move back to Chicago? What would that be like?

The motto: ‘There’s no turning back!’ ‘Moving forward is the answer.’

Share

Give a gift subscription

0 Comments
Xena’s Newsletter
Xena’s Newsletter Podcast
Xena : Life as a Dominatrix