Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Afternoon Around Midtown

NYC

This sums up the video:

Pollution, Skyscrapers, Traffic, Sirens galore. The noise.. so much noise!

Sure, I can get one of those ‘noise blockers’ for my ears, but I choose not to. I am alert as possible, while walking around the city, as well as sitting on the train.

While all the passengers stare at their phones, I tend to look around my surroundings, and count how many people are actually reading a book. The amount: not many people, sadly.

Anyways, the video (above): on park, lex, 5th, 6th avenues. While looking at the video, I noticed a pigeon shitting on the statue.

Then, the parked bicycles with no bicyclists riding around with passengers. Yesterday was scorching hot outside. So, why would they want to ride around with a passenger? Oh yeah, because they get paid to do so. These bicycles were parked across the Plaza.

About midtown: I cannot imagine living or working in midtown. So many people & so much noise. What do I expect? It’s New York fucking city; there’s no city like it.

I went to midtown to see the iconic and priceless art at MoMa (video coming soon). I haven’t been to MoMa in quite some time, so I had to pay a visit. From the scorching hot weather, to the museum that had an excellent AC system, thankfully. Also, it wasn’t crowded, which was another bonus.

Share Xena’s Newsletter

Give a gift subscription

0 Comments
Xena’s Newsletter
Xena’s Newsletter Podcast
Xena : Life as a Dominatrix